Sales conversion: how to calculate and increase metrics with NetHunt CRM

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mostakimvip06
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Sales conversion: how to calculate and increase metrics with NetHunt CRM

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Sales conversion is not just a statistic. It’s an indicator of how well a business is converting customer curiosity into actual deals. Why do some marketing strategies deliver amazing results while others barely work? How can you identify weak links in your sales funnel and turn every step of it into a source of profit?

In this article, we will not only answer these questions, but also tell you how NetHunt CRM turns contacts into contracts through business process automation.

Content

What is a conversion rate and how to calculate it?
Factors that affect sales conversion
How NetHunt CRM increases conversion
5 ways to increase sales conversion for free
Conclusion
What is a conversion rate and how to calculate it?
Sales conversion — the percentage of leads who took the desired action after contacting the business: placed an order, subscribed to the newsletter, filled out a feedback form, downloaded a checklist, etc.

There are alternative names for conversion rate: CR, conversion rate, close rate. But don't confuse conversion rate with CTR (click-through rate) , which reflects the effectiveness of advertisements.

If you understand the difference between these indicators, you will successfully analyze and optimize marketing campaigns. A high CTR indicates successful advertising creative, but if the sales conversion is low, then there are problems with the site design, ordering process, or the client did not find a suitable offer on the page.

Calculating the conversion rate is simple:

Conversion rate (%) = number of target belarus phone number list actions completed ÷ total number of visitors or interactions × 100

Formula for calculating conversion rate
Formula for calculating conversion rate
If 200 out of 4,000 website visitors placed an order, the conversion rate is: (200 ÷ 4,000) × 100 = 5%

To avoid mistakes, use an online calculator.

Factors that affect sales conversion
High sales conversion is the goal of any business, a confirmation that you have chosen the right strategy for attracting and retaining customers. To achieve this, you need to take into account many factors. Let's consider each of them.

Understanding the target audience
To effectively engage customers, it's not enough to simply know who they are. You need to understand their needs, pain points, interests, habits, analyze the communication channels where leads spend the most time (social media, email), and the type of content they consume.

The more precisely you define the ideal client portrait, the easier it will be to communicate and make an offer that is hard to refuse.

Communication personalization
Customers are more likely to purchase a product or service from a company that understands their needs and offers a solution that can be used here and now. Don’t be surprised if customers choose competitors that don’t send generic advertising messages but take their requests into account.

Pricing
If customers are convinced that the price corresponds to the high quality of service or the unique characteristics of the product, the desire to purchase the product or service increases significantly.

Response time to request
89% of customers say that a quick response to their inquiries has a big impact on their purchasing decision. What’s more, sales conversions increase by 391% when you follow up with leads the minute they submit a product or service inquiry. However , only 12.5% ​​of customers are willing to wait a week for a response.

Remember: every minute of delay reduces the chances of a successful sale.

Site usability
A website is the face of a business that creates the first impression of the company.

88% of users will not return to a page if it loads slowly, the menu structure is unclear, or the site is not mobile-friendly.

Every stage — from viewing a product to placing an order — should be well thought out, forms to fill out should be minimalistic, and buttons should be noticeable and understandable.
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